Welcome!

Welcome to Emmanuel Lutheran Church. We hope you will join us for service on Sunday to experience for yourself the fellowship of Christ.

 

Upcoming Events



Lutheran Campus Ministries meets on Monday's at 5:00 pm.

 

Al-Anon meets on Monday's at 7:00 pm.

 

Men's Group: Meets on Friday afternoons at noon.  All men are invited to attend.

 

 

Ash Wednessday: February 10 worship at 7:00 pm

 

Lenten Mid-Week: Wednesday Feb. 17, 24, March 2, 9, 16, 6:00 pm Soup Supper followed by Holden Evening Prayer

 

Ministry Site Profile Meetings: There will be two Ministry Site Profile meetings in February.  On Thursday, February 18 at 7 pm we will meet at the Schultz' residence.  On Thursday, February 25 at 7 pm we will meet at Emmanuel.  Please plan to attend one of these important meetings. Questions, contact Linda S.

 

For excerpts from our January newsletter, please click the Ministries tab above.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

THRIVENT FINANCIAL MOBILE FOOD BANK

2nd Harvest and Thrivent Chapter West Spokane County in partnership with Emmanuel Lutheran Church will provide produce and perishable products for low-income families and those in need of food assistance. No appointment or documentation necessary to participate. Held rain or shine on Wednesday, August 27, 2014 from 11am to 1pm. In Emmanuel’s parking lot. Please bring boxes to haul food.

RALLY DAY

Rally Day will be held Sunday, September 7.

UPCOMING EVENTS

Sunday, August 17: 11:40 am Council Meeting

Monday, August 18: 8:00 am September Good News Deadline

Tuesday, August 19: 1:00-6:00 pm All Saints Community Dinner, 6:30 pm Craft Night, 7:00 pm StageWest Rehearsal

Thursday, August 21: 10:00 am Women’s Bible Study, 7:00 pm StageWest Rehearsal

Tuesday, August 26: 7:00 pm StageWest Rehearsal

Wednesday, August 27: 11am-1pm Thrivent Food Truck Free Food Giveaway-bring a box!

Thursday, August 28: 7:00 pm StageWest Rehearsal
 
© 2016 Emmanuel Lutheran Church
Connected Sound - Websites for the Barbershop Community